2019 Elections Results

Chief Electoral Officer: Karen Albrecht

Executive Director Candidate Results:

President: Nick Ryan Yes (257) No (19) Abstain (23)

Vice President of University Affairs: Rayna Porter Yes (254) No (10) Abstain (35)

Vice President of University Affairs: Hema Tikaram Yes (254) No (10) Abstain (35)

Director Candidate Results:

Chair of the Board of Directors: Jamila Alleyne Yes (250) No (12) Abstain (37)

Director of Academics: Sigfrid Belemsaga Yes (264) No (4) Abstain (31)

Director of Equity: Nathan Barnett

Yes (248) No (13) Abstain (33)

Director of Community Outreach: Aleah Symons Yes (264 votes) No (6 votes) Abstain (29)

Director of Finance: Lynch Alcala-Hao Yes (256 votes) No (5 votes) Abstain (38 votes)

Director of Health and Wellness: Scott Boulton Yes (242 votes) No (21 votes) Abstain (36 votes)

Director of Human Resources: Karina Mahabir Yes (258) No (6) Abstain (36)

Director of Policy: Alisia Menegotti Thomas Lambert (114 votes) Alisia Menegotti (140 votes) Abstain (43 votes)

Director of Student Engagement: Mackenzie Prine Mackenzie Prine (185 works) Fazila Shaikh (87 votes) Abstain (27 votes)

2018 Fall By-Election Results:

Chief Electoral Officer: Karen Albrecht

Executive Director Candidate Results:

VPUA: Elizabeth Lindsay Yes: 205 No: 14 Abstain: 39

Director Candidate Results:

First Year Director: Fazila Shaikh: 29 Gennet Campbell: 40 Hafsa Hannan: 63 Holly McAlpine 67 Abstain: 59

Director of History: Alexander Rookes Yes: 203 No: 15 Abstain: 40

Director of Sociology: Jamila Alleyne Yes: 212 No: 8 Abstain: 38

2018 Elections Results

Chief Electoral Officer: Alexandra Bursey

Executive Director Candidate Results:

President: Karen Albrecht Karen Albrecht (147 votes) Alexandra Manikas (132 votes) Abstain (63 votes)

Vice President of University Affairs: (Results pending re-election)

Vice President of Campus Life: Nicholas Ryan Yes (290) No (17) Abstain (35)

Director Candidate Results:

Chair of the Board of Directors: Don-Pierre Burnett Yes (283) No (16) Abstain (43)

Director of Anthropology: Christy Chabassol Yes (261) No (15) Abstain (66)

Director of Business Administration: Hema Tikaram Hema Tikaram (152 votes) Halima Mohammadu (118 votes) Abstain (72) Director of Child and Youth Studies: Taryn Gilchrist Yes (260 votes) No (16 votes) Abstain (66)

Director of Communications and Critical Thinking: Rayna Porter Yes (273 votes) No (8 votes) Abstain (61 votes)

Director of English: Jessica Watters Yes (276 votes) No (5 votes) Abstain (61 votes)

Director of Media Studies: Sabeela Bakridan Sabeela Bakridan (164 votes) Jagjot Samra (94 votes) Abstain (84 votes)

Director of Psychology: Alyssa Petsinis Alyssa Petsinis (141 votes) Jessica Oosterholt (127 votes) Abstain (74 votes) Director of Social Work: Mackenzie Prine Yes (271 works) No (16 votes) Abstain (55 votes) Transfer Director: Julia Derdaele Yes (274 votes) No (9 votes) Abstain (59 votes) **2017 Election Results**

Chief Electoral Officer Kayla Smith

Executive Director Candidate Results:

President

Alexandra Bursey - 189 votes Michael Vanin - 42 votes Abstain (I decline to cast my vote for either candidate)- 13 votes

Vice President of University Affairs Results- Chandra Narra Yes - 216 votes No - 7 votes Abstain (I decline to cast my vote) - 21 votes

Vice President of Campus Life Results: **Katie Cassin - 126 votes** Taylor Dobbs - 105 votes Abstain (I decline to cast my vote for either candidate)- 13 votes

Director Candidate Results:

TOTAL VOTES: 285 Karen Albrecht Running for: Director of English Literature

Rachel Ball Running for: Director of Social Work

Alexandra Manikas Running for: Director of Business

A.J. Recana Running for: Chairperson

Nicholas Ryan Running for: Director of History Jagjot Samra Running for: Director of Media Studies (Later rescinded his position)

2016 TDSA Executive and Board Candidates Results:

The 2016 Chief Electoral Officer is Nicholas Ashmore.

Executive Director Candidate Results:

President - Joseph Cassidy-Skof: 257 yes (90%), 28 no (10%)

Vice President of Campus Life - Jaclyn Hruby: 268 yes (94%), 17 no (6%)

Vice President of University Affairs

- Jessica Nash: 123 (43%)

- Kayla Peel: 132 (46%)

- decline to vote: 30 (11%)

Director Candidate Results:

Director of Anthropology - Sam Richardson: 263 yes (92%), 22 no (8%)

Director of Business Administration - Jagjot Samra: 265 yes (93%), 20 no (7%)

Director of English Literature - Dale Hamilton: 267 yes (94%), 18 no (6%)

Director of History - Nicholas Ryan: 264 yes (93%), 21 no (7%)

Director of Psychology - Alexandra Manikas: 264 yes (93%), 21 no (7%)

Director of Sociology - Emily Read: 264 yes (93%), 21 no (7%)